Lost in IT

Adventures in Instructional Technology

Time for a reboot

March15

Spring is in the air! Time of rebirth and renewal and time to start writing again. I was challenged by a recent opportunity share how your school was surviving in times of the pandemic. Part of the recommendation from the site was to focus on a particular teacher or student story from your school. Here’s the problem, I couldn’t do it. I could not pick only one story. Our story is made up of hundreds of examples of people going above and beyond for each other and most importantly for the kids and the families we serve. I could not tell just one story when I knew I could fill a entire blog site with our stories.

Wait a minute… I have one of those. A little dusty from years (and I do mean years) of neglect. Too busy, with things to do in the real world, etc. A million excuses. In the up coming weeks I will attempt to tell as many of those stories that I can. If anything, it will be good for me to sit back and reflect on them later; like it was to re-read my posts from 10 plus years ago. How much we have learned, how much is yet to be learned. There are still impossible things to do in this world.

by posted under Impossible Things | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar